• +254 705 273 260
  • info@harambeeliteraryprize.com
  • Nairobi, Kenya
Harambee Literary Prize 2022 Longlist

Harambee Literary Prize 2022 Longlist

Our Judges have finalized the longlist. The following 13 stories were nominated to proceed to the shortlisting stage. Congratulations to the authors!

  1. “The Brothers Evanger” – KEN WETHERINGTON (USA)
  2. “A Window of Thoughtfulness” – GEORGE KENGA (KENYA)
  3. “Okada” – MIKE EKUNNO (NIGERIA)
  4. “Cape of Cubs” – TREVOR ABEKAH (KENYA)
  5. “The Black Lotus” – RASHMI AGRAWAL (INDIA)
  6. “Kikulacho” – ANDREW MBOGO (KENYA)
  7. [Untitled] “As Mandla sat on the…” SHINGAI MUSASIWA (ZIMBABWE)
  8. “City On A Slope” – CELESTINE NDANU (KENYA)
  9. “The Swallowing Blue” – DIVINE INYANG (NIGERIA)
  10. “The Pacification of Umunnakwe” – MIKE EKUNNO (NIGERIA)
  11. “Twisted Lives” – LEONORAH AMBUNYA (KENYA)
  12. “Thunder Will Fire You” – TREVOR ABEKAH (KENYA)
  13. “For Oribi Kontein, With Love” – IFEANYICHUKWU ONUKUBE (NIGERIA)

Out of the longlist, five (5) shortlisted authors will be announced on 1st June, 2022.

The overall winner will be announced on 1st July, 2022.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, and subscribe to our newsletter below.

20 thoughts on “Harambee Literary Prize 2022 Longlist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Harambee Literary Prize
Send via WhatsApp